Board Members

Board Members of ISMW

ISMW is endowed with a highly resourceful Board comprising of persons of national and international repute, who have themselves been path breakers and innovators in social mobilization and building institutions for the poor, especially women. The board member takes active interest in the operations of the organisation. Smt Ela R Bhatt Founder SEWA was the founder chairman of the School and the present Board of directors include:

Name of board members Brief profile
Ms. Jayshree Vyas Managing Director-SEWA Bank and Managing Trustee ISMW
Ms. Dharmishta Raval Advocate, Gujarat High Court and former Executive Director of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Trustee ISMW
Ms. Kashyapi Mehta DGM, Shri Mahila SEWA Sahakari Bank Ltd.[SEWA Bank]
Ms. Susan Thomas Asst. Professor IGIDR and Board Member ISMW

*Mrs. Shyamala Gopinath, Former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India has also been an Ex- Chairperson of the School. Ms. Mary Coyle, Former University Vice President, Coady International Institute, Canada, Ms. Nancy Barry, NBA Enterprise Solutions to Poverty, New York and late Mrs. Vijayalakshami Das (one of the founder Trustees), CEO, of FWWB were also on the Board of ISMW.